stop caring

everyday when I look in the mirror
I see you staring back at me
everyday when I try to find love
it's only you I can see
everyday when I smile to the cameras
I have to pretend everything is fine
everyday when I'm working really hard
I think 'bout your last line

it's so hard to understand
how someone could disappear
that quick, without a word
leaving me to face
the world


sometimes I get the feeling
of you being in my head
wanna know how i know that i'm dreamin'?
'cause I wake up sad in my bead
wish you were there to hold me
and say everything'll be fine

you wonder how it's goin'?
well, not exactly great
I'm tryin' to hang in there
but it's hard without you, mate
my feelings spell one word
that I think you recognize
the word of course is love
it makes me freeze to ice

I'm so very scared
hope you get that know
please don't hunt me in my dreams
if your heart allows
you to finally give it up

give it up


                                                                                                  e.m - 08


Give me a comment?

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0